Wonderfully Made

I read an article today about a man who intentionally slipped an abortion pill to his girlfriend. She wanted to keep the baby …he didn’t. The baby aborted three days later. He now faces federal murder charges. Her parents are considering filing civil charges against him.

My heart goes out to that family and grandparents who now grieve for that grandchild they will never meet. I wonder if one day the father will look back at what he did that day and regret the loss of a son/daughter that he’ll never know. The loss of life from his own hand.

I am also confused and angry. I am trying to wrap my mind around the reasoning as to how he can face murder charges and yet if the mother decided to do that same thing it would be considered “legal” and acceptable. This act of aborting a baby happens thousands of times every day. In fact it is estimated that in 2010 that over 1.13 million abortions occurred in the USA. (CDC website)

Psalm 139:13-16 For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.

Isaiah 64:8 But now, O Lord, you are our Father; we are the clay, and you are our potter; we are all the work of your hand.Fetus at 5 months

Psalm 127:3 Behold, children are a heritage from the Lord, the fruit of the womb a reward.

Have we been given a choice as to who lives or dies?

Can we slaughter our children because we conceive at times that may complicate our lives or careers?

We will all individually be judged one day and give an answer as to how we have used all our gifts given to us.  Another gift He has given us is forgiveness which is available to all of us by what He did for us on the cross.

We are going to be judged as a nation as we can “legally” continue to slaughter our innocents.

It is never too late for us to receive what is offered to us from the cross. I hope it is not too late for our nation.

 If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.  2 Chronicles 7:14

Leave a Reply or Comment

